Life on the edge...

By bru22

Arbroath Choral Society

So.. Yesterday I got an emergency text from my first violin teacher who is fighting off a throat and chest infection. Asking if I would step in for her for a concert TOMORROW!!! So... Being me and not knowing what the meaning of the word "no" is... I had given up my Saturday morning to be at rehearsals in Arbroath to lead Arbroath Choral Society playing the whole of Mozart's Requiem and a second half of film music. Right up my street. Including Schindler's list with a whack of a solo in it... Slightly stressful but I was welcomed and me stepping in so last minute was very much thanked by all.

This is Margaret who is sitting next to me... She is 80 next week!! I remember her from when I was wee and she knows my Mum very well, so it was a treat to get to sit next to her and have a good giggle. :-) bless her.

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost but now am found,
Was blind, but now I see.


John Newton (1725-1807)
Stanza 6 anon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.