today's another day

By dbrereton

City of Wells

Was my birthday yesterday, so I combined my various hobbies for an afternoon of doing what I wanted.

First got a steam train on the East Lancs from Bury to Rawtenstall. Not quite the Elizabeth Line but you can't beat the smell of coal and steam.

Then ran back down the Irwell Valley to Burrs Park while listening to some tunes. Fresh Air.

A pint of real ale in the Brown Cow and then finally home to discover that my 5 horses I put in multiples paid out £300.

So...

Steam Trains
Running
Music
Photography
Real Ale
National Hunt Racing

Not a bad afternoon

https://www.relive.cc/view/veqzmYMrg76

In a month I will be back here doing Race The Train on this route. As it was my birthday I decided doing it backwards and downhill was ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.