Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Organic Art

For my art class (great tutor, one French guy; one London dude; woman from Spain and me), she set us a challenge to recreate a piece of art 80% organically and with a suitably matching piece of music/song.

As there were high winds in Dublin last night, there was an abundance of loose rose petals and plenty of wild flowers in my garden (jungle) and I chose Klimt’s Kiss.

I used Freespiral’s wonderful water colour pens with a yella background and used yellow, reds, purples, blues from the garden and produced my Organic Kiss



And had a lot of fun trying to match the music

I like this

https://youtu.be/S-cbOl96RFM

But I also like this

https://youtu.be/aUaO50nWnvg


Our deadline is Friday at 7pm

And then we meet on Saturday to discuss. Don’t you agree this is a fun challenge and fair play to tutor for introducing music into art which is the way it should be. Blippers can you tell me which piece of music you would prefer as I am torn between the two

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.