JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Seminar at Sussex University

Its not a day to be travelling through London with Lady Thatchers funeral the main event in town - I had to wait for 5 tubes to go pass before I got anywhere near the front of the crush to actually get on the tube - when I finally got to Victoria they were restricting people in and out of the tube station. Police presence was high, the guy in the blip looks like security!!

Finally got on the train to Brighton and arrived at Falmers at 10.30 am - shattered before I'd even started. Seminar at 12 pm - went well I hope and then nice lunch with some interesting academics - got shown the mass spec some of the original C60 experiments were done on which was interesting. Arrange to meet my good friend and colleague Danny for a drink in Brighton before heading home, took in the sea air and as usual missed the train I wanted arriving home very very late!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.