I Thought I Recognised this Place

I Thought I Recognised this Place
Off to London today with some members of the Cambridge Camera Club to see an exhibition by David Cantor in Brick Lane’s Kahaila coffee shop, to then to do some street photography and have a bit of fun. 

After the exhibition and coffee we all met up at a coffee shop in Columbia Road. 

After a really nice coffee and Danish Pastry we walked just down the road and I thought ‘Why do I recognise that pub?’. We walked down the alleyway and sure enough I had been there before. 

Last time was on the 12 November 2016 at 4am, yes that is 4 o’clock in the morning. My friend Ken and I had booked on a ‘Gaslights and Alleyways’ workshop run by  Doug Chinnery and Charlotte Gilliatt. The workshop started at Kings Cross at 9pm and ran through the night to about 6am and at that point I was ‘tired’ :)

I took a number or shots around this area back then but today I took this one of the cafe with the iPhone Argentum Camera with AA Filter selected.

Today outing was organised by Mark and a jolly fine day it was too. Just like last time I arrived home ‘Tired’ - Today I walked 17,626 steps :) 

I am sure lots of you do this every day but my average is probably around 6,000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.