dfb24

By dfb24

Abstract Landscape...

...for Abstract Thursday, and thanks to Ingeborg for her long-term hosting. Mae & I were sitting on the couch this morning, still in our pajamas, when a truck pulled up and a guy put a package of shingles on the lawn & then came up, rang the doorbell & left. So I got dressed and went outside to find some calking supplies and an invoice on the front porch. It appears the guy delivered the materials for my garage roof repair but I haven't heard when they plan to actually start work on it. I didn't want to leave the package of shingles on the grass, which would have killed the grass if it was left on there more than a couple of days, so I attempted to pick them up to move them to the garage. WAY too heavy for me. Then Mae ran out in her P.J.'s to "help" me pull them, but still WAY too heavy. In the end, I brought a tarp out of the garage, managed to roll the package onto the tarp, then dragged the tarp into the garage. My 80-some y.o. next door neighbor came out and offered to help me drag it, which was sweet but no way was I going to let her do that. Once that was done I made breakfast, then Mae asked if she could wash my car. She ran into the garage and came out with her two little sand buckets, which she filled up dozen of times, threw the water on my car in various spots, & wiped it down with the rags I gave her. The areas she could reach actually looked pretty good. The upper half is still pretty dirty, but it kept her busy. Later we went out looking for a landscape photo--she's the one that suggested the dandelions--then we stopped at Dairy Queen for ice cream cones. She wants to stay overnight again tonight, but fortunately unfortunately she has dance class tonight. I need a rest, as  someone woke me up at 6:15 this morning, raring to go, & it's been non-stop all day. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.