Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Every day

There is something new blooming in the yard every day.   Mostly flowers that will only be around for a while but it is still joyful to see blooms.

These are blooms on the mimosa tree in the front yard.   I noticed them while I was washing dishes yesterday afternoon so I knew they would be the blip for today.   The wind was blowing so it was tough getting a photo high up in the tree that was sharp.    I guess I should have let them all be fuzzy for abstract Thursday but they just did not look good enough for me.   Too far away to catch the pink.   

Tomorrow we are going up to North Carolina to see my son Tate for a few days.     It has been a long time..since Christmas!    I don't know why we did not go before now (probably the hubby did not want to go when it was freezing cold and then it rained so much up there on the weekends we just kept postponing).   I am definitely ready for some of the cool weather at his place in the mountains.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.