fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Abstract landscape

Today I’ll dedicate this abstract scene to my dear dear Ohio friend Martha who turned 72 today. I’ve known her since pre teen years when we were in girl scouts. Different troops but we shared camping times and then in high school we shared Friday night penny poker nights and her moms homemade pizza
   One wonderful memory was we were at a Girl Scout encampment.  Martha said she’d never been fishing so I suggested we go fishing. Others laughed and said you’ve no poles or bait   I cut some sticks off and attached string and safety pins. We used bread for bait and caught several small ones that we fried up for dinner !  We showed em;);)!
    Martha used to like coming Here to visit often for several weeks. The last time was 2019 I think .  But she has Parkinson’s and it’s hard for her to travel independently now.  I hope to go back there once I feel safer to travel!!
     Happy happy 72nd Martha!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.