Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

YER NO' STACKING MA FOCUS, HEN

I always get excited when I have my first ladybird encounter of the year - this year it was even more thrilling as it arrived so late. I unwittingly disturbed this one slumbering among the oregano, making him quite cross with me. He would not sit still for a focus stacking, in spite of my promise of lasting fame on blip. However, if you go large, you will see some pleasing detail on his hairy legs and proboscis.

Lovely long day of pottering in the garden and hanging out with the Professor. Somewhat belatedly cut back the autumn fruiting rasps, sorted out a problem path, emptied yet another compost bin, fed the rasps and garlic, prepared to last of the veg beds for planting. Courgettes and tomatoes are storming ahead after a slow start.

I've been pacing myself, alternating the heavy work with some planned rests - an hour of gardening, half an hour reading or lying down for a nap, then back to the garden. Hope it pays off because tomorrow is VIP day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.