Laboscope app

Midnight was on the swing at dawn for breakfast.
Still no sign of Shadow.
Midnight fed and now he is swinging on the large wooden swing.

Little Miss (baby sparrow), yesterday was doing her best Pink Panther Peter Sellers interpretation all through the grass and wild flowers, not caring about any cats in the garden. Mrs Bluetit came and checked on Little Miss each time she came in for food. And showed Little Miss where to search for interesting stuff. Mrs Bluetit must be reciprocating the care the sparrows took of her last year when she was orphaned when my horrible neighbour cut down my trees and bushes without my permission  (which were not growing over on his property),

Her Daddy and Mummy are still trying to drive Little Miss away from their space. But like all recalcitrant difficult  teenagers (which she is by now), Little Miss has no intention in leaving this excellent feeding ground. And has an ally in Mrs Bluetit...

The top of my left hand either got an insect bite (I can't see anything obvious), or I brushed it against something toxic, and it went all itchy for a few hours, and the suddenly started swelling badly, just the skin on the top of my hand. And I went very tired. I took an antihistamine but it carried on swelling, and so the only thing I could think of was lavender essential oil. So I poured some on neat. It stopped the swelling, and it started to go down. I had ice on it in the night and took ibuprofen. That helped a bit. It has not quite gone down completely, but I wish I knew what it was.

Creative today is some roses in my front garden. J's roses, in Laboscope as a kaleidoscope.

Like a bad penny, Little  Miss has just come back for her breakfast and another day of stuffing her face....

Dare I say, time for a hot cuppa....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.