Student Of The Week.

A rather heavily cropped and zoomed in photo.

Went to Assembly this afternoon to see Isabella get her award.

She didn't know she was getting this award.  But I think she twigged as soon as she saw me there.

So pleased for her, she's worked really hard.  And she's powering along with her reading.  She actually asked her teacher for a more difficult book to read!

The Assembly wasn't very long, as only 4 years take part  The other 3 years have theirs afterwards.

Assembly starts with the National Anthem, then there are a few announcements.  The awards are given and the school song is sung.

I just loved the enthusiasm of the children as they sang this song.  They obviously enjoy singing it.

Then there were a few more announcements, and it was over.

And I had to dash out to pick Mia up from Kindy.

The weather today has been so warm, I didn't need to wear a jacket!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.