Foreveryoung

By weemusings

Witchcraig

After a busy week not getting much of a chance to get out and about exploring, and with a break from the wet weather all week, I was grateful to get out in the Bathgate Hills today. Maybe not the wisest spur of the moment decision, wearing the wrong footwear and reminding myself how unfit I was going up and down the hills, though!

Starting from the Korean War Memorial, you follow the path to the left uphill to the wooden gate, where you have a few options of routes to take. If you would like a shorter walk to Witchcraig Viewpoint, I recommend taking the path straight ahead. I wanted to explore as many paths as possible, so I took the one to the left. Whatever route you take, though, if you don't know the area nor have a good sense of direction, it would be worthwhile bringing a map of some sort as you may get confused.

They are currently constructing a low-level path to link Beecraigs to Witchcraig, so there are some parts I didn't get to explore today.
However, whichever way you go, the views on a clear day like today are worth it, even for those like me with poor fitness levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.