Feed me!!!!

My last day of house/kitty sitting.. I'm going to miss them! And the garden! And the house haha!!  And it's been lovely sitting in the sunshine this afternoon up there watching the baby blue tits being fed - I wonder if the family will let me just take up permanent residence in their shed! WAs spoilt for choice with photos today as there were quite a few butterflies out as well, but this one just made me smile!

Been a fun 24 hours!  A friend of my mums is heading out on a cruise round Britain for the Jubilee so it was due out from Tilbury at 5pm last night, so we thought we'd have a great view of it from the house I'm looking after so we took fish and chips up there to watch out for the boat while we had dinner..... 7pm came along and still no sign of the ship leaving tilbury, thanks to the wonder of the Marine Traffic app... and it is still docked there now! 24 hours later! No idea what's going on but hopefully it's nothing too serious and that the passengers get to go on their cruise at some point!

So did some gardening for them today, as well as sweeping up cat hairs that are everywhere!  Not sure what time they are hoping to be home but they set off from Cornwall at 11 this morning... took them nearly 11 hours to get down there this time last week so hopefully the roads will be kinder today.. otherwise I'll be back up there tonight to give the cats their dinner!  And then it's back to focus on our house and garden lol! Hoping to get courgettes and cucumbers planted today.. so that definitely means the weather will get worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.