Longhorn beetle

Fighting the jet lag I've been doing household chores and sorting 'stuff'. Decided to take a walk to find dragons on the canal bank.

Not the specific dragon I was wanting but did get this longhorn beetle, beetling up the stem or rather doing a bit of a balancing act - probably me not him at this point. 

Missing little Baby B obviously and missing far too much my American friends too.

All is without incident up in Yorkshire for which I am thankful and no phone calls today again I am thankful for but has got to be surprising. So many times the doctors and nurses et al said, 'Have a lovely holiday!' well yes at 4:00 in the morning with incidents occurring I would enjoy my day ....but I did and who could not with the boys and friends around me.

Looking forward to the weekend to my favourite uncle and aunt having their 60th wedding anniversary. Staggering really where the time has gone. I remember clearly my uncle saying he had proposed and I was utterly devastated as I used to live with my grandparents, uncle and parents till the age of seven. I never thought he would leave my life which obviously he hasn't :) Looking forwards too to seeing the parents - not that I don't see them every day on camera which is slightly spooky.. 

A lot to do for next week and the Jubilee bash and looking at the garden I am bemused. Tell people to wear sunglasses maybe?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.