Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

I'd Never Have Dared ...

When we came here, the front and side gardens contained little but grass and rhododendrons. It was October 2005, and we had to wait till the following May to see what we'd got. 

Well ... to say I was shocked would be to put it mildly ...( and they were a lot smaller then).  But I have to say that I've grown to like them, even if the first word that springs to mind is 'vulgar'. What's wrong with a bit of vulgar now and again?  They are only here for a month or so, and then return to a sober dark green for the rest of the year.  (This is just three of the many that surround us, I haven't counted but there must be nearly two dozen. As well as the crimson and mauve, there are  few white and pink ones. Subtle it isn't.)

I'm home again after my week in town. I'm tired, and glad to be back. The cats are ignoring me, but TM is happy to see me. He's been busy digging out bits of the approach to his workshop to enlarge the parking space for Wally. I think this is going to be one of those jobs that starts as a little tweak and ends up as landscaping ...

But it's Fizzy Friday, so the sofa and a glass or two of cava is calling.

Extra - the kitchen garden is looking good, TM has been very busy while I've been away.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.