Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Poppies

We have poppies growing wild in the garden - this year more than ever before. Around our patio paving we have a 5" strip of gravel and, yes, the first seeds found it to be an ideal growing medium. This year we have over 100 flower-heads along a 6' length.

Unfortunately this year I've been so immersed in other things, I haven't had the time or inclination to put any support up for them.

This afternoon we went into the studio to try and do an improved draft of the Order of Service on the work printer. I've said before that The Mate always did our printing but something occurred today that he never encountered. When I removed an empty ink cartridge, the rubber seal came out of the print system with it. Yikes! It was only a couple of centimetres long and the slot to poke it back into was so narrow. 

I just hope I put the seal in properly and don't find a pool of ink on the table next time I'm in there. The good thing is The Mate's complexion looked a lot better on the Order of Service with the new red cartridge installed, even on the non-photo paper I'm using! I'll be showing the draft to his son tomorrow for approval.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.