Pre-breakfast breakfast

Indoor yoga and bath done. Still in the process of decluttering files. Today, will choose to remind myself it is the weekend and that am allowed to take a break, something I/we often forget.

***
Featured photo will be filed under #SofieHandfies on Instagram. It is a slice of wheat raisin bread with Eden Cheese. Background is our (B and I's)past watercolor/calligraphy work.

***
Yesterday, T and I were able to have dinner together. Took a sneak shot of him while pretending to focus on the catsup/ketchup bottle's nutrition information. We barely talked but we listened to "Astronaut In The Ocean" while he enjoyed his rice and ham and I my comfort food: Bagoong Rice with lettuce, tomatoes and red egg. We have a really small kitchen and table meant for just four people so we rarely/seldom eat together. T now "glitches" and gets annoyed if we start speaking in Filipino. Told him several times that it is still best to learn the language since when we (Papa and I) first moved here in Bicol from Soldier's Hills, my highschool classmates were laughing at jokes I did not understand. Still best to be familiar with the words and pretend you do not understand than be made fun of without you even knowing. Not holding a grudge but it is part of what motivates me to move forward and be better than my past self. It is a daily practice of gratitude, self compassion and improving my listening skills.

***
Not sure if it's still Friday where you are, nonetheless, have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.