Coincidentally

Dropped the boys off at daycare this morning and hopefully Henry settled! He was a little apprehensive but happy to be picked up and petted so I’m Sure he would have got the hang of it after we left.

Home for breakfast - bacon and egg sandwich after I’d separated the pack of cooking bacon I picked up last week. 75p got me 16 decent rashers AND just under 200g of bits that I’ve chopped up and bagged in the freezer for use in cooking (as the pack says I guess). Wouldn’t but it every week but good to know it’s there.

Headed out for a walk and managed just under 6km in just over 65 minutes despite the strong headwind. Once I’d showered and dressed we headed to the member only discount warehouse for toilet rolls and somehow walked out with our intended purchase plus 6 planters, wine, gardening gloves and a large bag of compost.

Onto the supermarket which enticed me to buy some new frying pans along with the rest of the list.

Home to unpack and get changed to head out for an early dinner before going to see The ukulele orchestra of Great Britain at the queens hall. As we were waiting on our food arriving at Beirut (gorgeous Lebanese food) I messaged a couple of friends to let them know about young Kr PHL’s engagement. Quick as a flash Fiona cake back to me to ask if we were heading to the Queens hall as she and her husband Andy also had tickets. Long story short they joined us fir some nibbles before we walked up to the show. Absolutely brilliant, 7 people used their voices and skill in the strings to keep us captivated. Pinball wizard as an a Capella version was stunning and I loved Teenage dirt bag baby and all rest. Great night.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday, snapped these as we left the restaurant, sadly they’re artificial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.