How odd is that

Last year i noticed a strange grass like plant growing on the old rockery which is not a rockery now. I had no idea what it was it seemed to come up from no where, no flowers. Its grown bigger now with much thicker leaves still no idea. Then today i suddenly saw its solitary flower, an Iris. I have never planted iris' there. Its just a place that shrubs grow. In fact its some years since i had any of the large Iris in my garden. I did some miniature ones in a tub in the front garden this year thats all.
Could it be that squirrel again! I often get tulips popping up in odd places or a solitary daffodil in a pot which I can only guess it has buried. Who knows, but it is a mystery.

Did uite a bit of garden work. Cut the lawn at the front and planted some gladiola bulbs but they could be a bit late for this year. Plus skme dahlia plants I grew.

Its not been too bad a day but very windy and cold tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.