Out west

Early start to be over in Glasgow for a meet at 9. Useful discussions and all went smoothly….managed to extemporise a couple of votes of thanks when we realised it was the last meeting for two colleagues.
Stopped off for coffee with SM on the way back to the station. We had a really good chat and started some planning on opportunities. I managed to pick up a pair of trainers that I’ve been looking for at a shop near the station so all in all a successful trip. Train journey both ways went smoothly and managed to get a fair bit of work done, which I then finished off when I got home. Had to reorganise a clinic appointment for P on Monday as neither C nor T can take him. Hope we can rearrange fairly soon.
Made a stir fry then A got stuck into the cleaning and I started ironing but didn’t finish before I just felt too tired so had a snooze on the sofa before an earlyish night….almost still light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.