Rhododendron Flowers Return

Last summer, we had several days of scorching temperatures, and the Rhododendron Bushes were severely burned; I wasn't sure they would survive, but they are doing well, and most of them are covered with blooms. I chose this clump of flowers because I like the color combination. Thanks, Anni, for hosting FF .... it is my consistently favorite challenge.

I drove Ron and his wife to the airport for a trip to Idaho to visit friends; their whole extended family moved from Oregon to Idaho last year. Two babies were born this year, so Ron & Kelly are excited to see all of them. I love spending time with Ron, so I will offer to drive him across town anytime he needs transportation. 

When I got back, my hubby was replacing hard-wired smoke alarms; he was up on a step ladder at the top of the stairs. Yikes! His balance is iffy, so I ended up helping him for a couple of hours, but I am glad they are up and working now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.