Ferinus vis quod ignarus

By leecarson

Ardmay House, Loch Long

A view from school camp while the kids behind me solved problems and the kids on the loch splashed each other in the name of canoeing.

No kids in the picture, of course, strictly not allowed. And, I learned this week, another bit of council policy; staff may not use their personal equipment to photograph or video pupils under any circumstances. It has to be a school camera or nothing. I have been using my trusty D90 to record my pupils for years now, but it no more it seems.

If it's all in the name of child protection then I suppose I am obliged to support it, though I don't get it. I upload my pictures to a school computer for processing and share them via in-school means. And on top of it all, it leaves me with a sad "offender until proved otherwise" feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.