Seeded

The weather was supposed to be great today so I had aimed to go out. As it was the weather has been overcast, threatening and very uninviting so I cancelled my first plan and cracked on with my marking. I also did a little bit of gardening and some light domestics. I turned on the National League Play-off Semi-Final for some background noise but got sucked into a 9 goal thriller. 

I also baked this loaf. In a radical departure from my normal style, I didn't use a banneton but hand-shaped it. I also glazed it with butter before adding the poppy seeds. I generally avoid doing round loaves (for myself, I'll do them for other people) because they are a pain to cut, and I'll have poppy seeds everywhere once I get into this, but it's Saturday and I wanted to have a play so this is what happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.