Sleeping in the Sun

(or sleeping the day away) :)

I woke with a jump when a really loud motorbike at started up around 6.30 this morning which has not given me a good start to the day...

Anyway, I went over to Wokingham to the main dealer to see what there might be available in my price range for the next level up second hand car.  They are in very short supply and more pricey than I imagined :(

The salesman could not give me advice regarding whether or not I do the work needed on my car and then sell it, or sell as is.  So its back to square one (and I still don't know how much my car would be worth :( )

I hate having to internet search, because you nearly always have to give your registration and email address at the least....

So back to square one, I don't know what to do???

Other than that, came home and watched some Silent Witness on the iplayer then I've done a bit of gardening moving bushes around whilst madam watched and dozed on her place on he fencing that's down!

Salmon and roast veg for dinner.

Tomorrow I'm off to Newbury to the last service that my old Minister will be taking before retiring... as long as the buses and trains play ball!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.