Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Sunny day in Edinburgh

I spent last week in Boston and San Francisco visiting Cyclops. Got back yesterday around 3pm and was surprised to be able to stay up until my normal bedtime despite the long flight and the time difference.

Unlike my journey to the States, the entertainments system was working on my flight home and I was able to watch The Reader, Revolutionary Road (accidental Kate Winslet-fest), Simpsons, Friends, and part of Milk (again). So this was satisfactory and the flight felt quite quick. BA have given me 5,000 airmiles to compensate me for the lack of entertainment on my flight out to Boston. I am yet to decide if this is adequate, considering how annoyed I was.

Back to work today. Wasn't as bad as I feared in terms of tiredness or amount of emails needing action.

It is quite a pleasant sunny day here in Edinburgh. I'm told last week was awful (he he).

Please check out the back blips from my holiday with Cyclops in USA.

- Terminal 5
- Fenway Park
- Lightning
- Soup-er market
- Alcatraz
- Road Trip
- Hallway
- Ottery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.