Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Finally Chelsea

Well after a 2 year wait because of COVID, I finally managed to tick the Chelsea Flower Show off my bucket list and it was well worth the wait.

I went with my friend Janet and we must have walked miles around the showground.  I was on my feet from 9am all the way through to 16:20pm when I finally got back on my train home.

What an amazing experience and what amazing weather!  I was so lucky to be able to experience this at last.  I am sure I will be back.

I forgot about all the stresses and strains of work.

My choice of blip was very difficult, so I've put some extras in as well.  In total I took over a hundred photos.  Lol!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Experiencing the Chelsea Flower Show at last
2.  A great day with my friend Janet
3.  Great weather
4.  Bumping into my friend Jules at the Show, the first time I've seen her in two years
5.  Forgetting about the stresses and strains of work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.