ESTHWAITE WATER

Much better today.  So as the weather was so lovely I decided I waned to go out, but where to as it's half term and everywhere is going to be crowded.

I decided to go to Esthwaite Water as I haven't been in an age and I should be able to get some great reflections abstracts for the LetsDo52 project this week.

No probelm getting there, and only a few cars in the car park at 10.00 am, however the cafe was busy but everyone was sat outside.  However it wasn't heaving just busy for that time of day.  I decided to sit inside as it was empty.  I had a lovely coffee and Bacon Ciabatta whilst looking right out on to the lake.

I then had a walk through the little woods took several photos (collage to be done tomorrow or Monday) and then headed for home.

Traffic was much heavier.  It was OK until I got to the A591 andn then it was really busy, so I scooted up The Mosses (the B5278) and that was nice and quiet.

Hubby had gone into Grange and said it was really busy. Our Saturday morning Hazlemere bread delivery was a different guy than usual because he said they were extremely busy in the shop and he had be seconded into helping out.  

Of course it was the Cartmel races weekend this weekend too, so hubby decided not to go up his allotment as it is on the raod to Cartmel and would be very busy.

A frustrating aftenoon, after my rest from the computer yesteday it took revenge on me today.  I spent over 3 hours editing quite a lot of photos in Lightroom Classic and they somehow got lost - eeeekkk!!  Luckily all the RAW files were saved just not the work I'd done. aaarrrrgghhhhh!!!#

So then I justs re-did what I needed to do for the LetsDo52 project and then edited this one for Blip, the rest will have to wait until after I return from Mum's tomorrow.  For some reason the clouds in this photo look much fiercer than they were, the reflections, whic were directly above is funnily enough much more accurate!!

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will catch up with all your fabulous blipstomorrow as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.