Garden jobs

It's not been a bad day weather-wise but I certainly saw the bluest skies as I went out for a run at about half seven this morning. Week 3 of Couch to 5K has taken me two weeks to complete but I should get a bit more back on track this week. Back for breakfast and then we headed to do a supermarket shop. Back for an early-ish lunch and then we got on with the jobs. The olive was lopped; a new bolt put on the back gate; the front path weeded and the replacement for my birthday hydrangea was planted. I'm hoping this one will do as well as its predecessor which sadly blew out of its pot in one of the named storms earlier this year. I've posted a shot of it as an extra to track its progress. It was warm enough to sit outside once the jobs were done which is not something we will be doing for the next couple of days if the forecast is correct. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.