Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Half term at last

First day of the May half term and I ticked a couple of jobs off the ever growing list. I was surprised to have a lot of energy at the gym this morning, as I was exhausted yesterday, and nearly managed a personal best on the rower. After lunch with Dad, Chris and I had a walk around town. The rhododendrons looked beautiful in The Dingle but all the flower beds had been cleared ready for the summer plants. We then popped to Percy's so I could get some plants for my new pots. I also got some bargains in the reduced plant section that I planted when we got back. Chris gave the new grass its first cut and I'm pleased with how the garden is coming on. I just need to sprinkle some poppy seeds, plant the sunflowers and paint the fence now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.