Messy

Lots of overgrown greenery, bindweed and a very annoying row of wood that means my raised beds aren’t happy.

This row of logs has accumulated over the last 3-4 years so today I decided to move it. It took a while as the wood was all different shapes and sizes so I could only move 3-4 bits each time. I’ve made a teepee of wood around the willow tree with it. It looks much neater and means that there is a patch of lawn that now can be mown. MrH didn’t see what I was doing till I was half way through the job which was helpful, it’s his ‘stored’ wood so it could have reached a stalemate if I’d been asked to stop or put it back.

I’m also pleased it’s not impacting on my raised beds In terms of light, bindweed and what was the snail/slugs express highway route from the lower lawn. There may be broccoli and lettuce yet!

Watched some 2022 Eurovision, Mika (from Eurovision) and Harry Styles this eve after a quiz. Needed some positive vibes. Feel ready for sleep before midnight which is unusual but maybe good.

MrH has promised to get lawnmower fuel in the morning as I offered to drive to do it today but he was tired and didn’t fancy it. I’ve got a huge metal can but I just can’t close it (despite efforts , demonstration and even you tube videos, big fail I know). I’ll have to buy my own plastic one at this rate. I can’t get fuel myself and rely on others to be able to sort it for me.

Got lots of reading and editing to do tomorrow so hope to do some garden tidying if there is time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.