LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

The Bard's birthday

I think this is the only shot I could have got today that wasn't full of people.

Today is the Bard's birthday parade in Stratford and it was absolutely heaving. If you want to see what I was up to, I suggest you head over to PaulaK who has blipped me. If I say it involves dressing up and singing, that may get you to check it out.

One of my dark secrets is that I belong to a madrigal singing group called Musyck Anon based in Evesham. We dress in 17th century costume and perform at various venues around Warwickshire & Worcestershire. One of our regular bookings is at the Bard's birthday celebrations. The strange thing about this day is that you can wander around in bizarre clothing and no-one bats an eyelid (with the exception of the tourists who want to have their picture taken with you!)

Anyway this scene was an oasis of tranquility in what was otherwise a pretty mad day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.