Is it Dinner Yet?

Blake is spending the day with us because Dana and Jim wanted to go to Berkeley today, but didn't want to leave him on his own for that long. We're always happy to have him, and he seems to be pretty much his old self. He hasn't tackled the stairs up to the veggie garden which used to be on his regular beat, but he's puttered around the house, followed John around outside and seems calm and relaxed when he is sleeping. Except for some shaved bits on his head and belly, one would never know that he had been so  sick a week ago. And there still doesn't seem to be any consensus about why, but I gave him a handful of pills before his dinner 
You can't spend that much money at the vet and not at least have some medicine...even if you don't know what it's for....

I decided I ought to dust today since I couldn't remember when I last did it and we're expecting our friends Anne and Harold who are driving down from Corvallis today. They'll stay with us a couple of nights en route to Southern California where their children live. I unearthed a lot of spiders and spider webs, a lot of dust/dirt and a few dead flies and moths. There's a lot more where that came from, I'm afraid, but at least I knocked  it down a bit. 

The weather's not great for sitting outside, which is a shame because there is no construction work this holiday weekend and it's very quiet. It's been overcast and gusty for two days. I always feel that if it is going to be cloudy, it ought to rain, but that is highly unlikely....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.