Babies!!

I watched the cormorant's nest for awhile this morning. The mom was incredibly fidgety, spreading her wings as if sheltering something, and squirming around on the nest. Usually she just sits there and stares at the wall, but today she couldn't sit still. I was hoping to catch a glimpse of the inside of the nest, but her back was to me and all I could see was the almost constant movement. I just kept taking pictures, and when I got home this was my reward: I hope you can zoom in and see the two little beaks under her wing on the right! There are at least two chicks, and maybe more. They will stay and grow so huge you will wonder how they could possibly all fit in there. I've never seen one tumble; they just figure it out. I'm so excited and hope I can get back soon to see what happens next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.