pipflash1

By pipnat51

Prescott

Quick blip to keep my current daily posting going. Not the best photo I’m afraid.

Our friend Steve in his 1937 MG taking part in the Prescott Hill Climb meeting. It was a classic cars event with so many works of art taking part or just driven there for the day.

I took so many photos with the camera set to a fast frame rate then when we got home and I looked at them I was fazed and had to select one very quickly from hundreds.

Weather was really good and hundreds attended along with all the competitors of course. Prescott is in Gloucestershire not too far from Winchcombe.

Also home to the Bugatti Trust which allowed free entry to their museum yesterday. Star exhibits were a gorgeous Bugatti power boat and I think a 1930s car worth millions as only four were ever made, this one, two in private collections, and one disappeared from the face of the earth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.