Boathouse at Ardtornish

After driving up to Lochaline yesterday for a weekend diving, I woke up this morning feeling horrible. My glands are up, I have a sore throat, my ears are blocked, and my sinuses feel like they are filled with concrete. I got up to tell folks not to expect me, then went back to bed for another three hours.

Normally when I'm travelling to or from Lochaline I just want to get there quickly after a long day working, or I want to get home and get my kit washed. Today I took the time to stop off on my way back and poke around a few interesting looking places I've noticed in the past. I took lots of photographs, which MrsCyclops was very nice about and picked this out from.

At the head of Loch Aline is Ardtornish house, a wee castle, and this rather pretty little boathouse. I've only ever seen them from a distance before, so it was nice to see them close up.

I'm home now, and I plan on spending the evening doing as little as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.