*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Au revoir

Inside Outside No.9

Taken as we'd just locked up for the last time and posted the keys through the letterbox.

It was another warm, sunny morning and we were both so sad to leave. Called for some breakfast at Torres Cider Farm before setting off home, ending the holiday as we'd begun... full circle.

This place is very special to me. My dad always called Watchet his "happy place" and I feel exactly the same. He was bipolar and suffered with his mental health and anxiety all his life but when he arrived here he said the clouds always lifted... I know what he meant.

I've also discovered my new favourite tea while I've been here - Miles' (from Porlock) and have a slight addiction now so I'll have to order it online if they don't sell it up north! :-)

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts while I've been away xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.