an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Ertl

This morning we went to the theatre for a family outing to see Ben and Holly's Little Kingdom. It was ok, the little ones loved it, but it was a a bit merchandise crazy with sellers pushing items in sweets at checkouts style. Well we keep our nerve with the purchasing and the little ones enjoyed it a lot and that was the main thing.

Later on I decided to pop up to Fratton Park to catch the crowds at the end of their last home game of the season but the first one of their new ownership. The match was a sell out, now the supporters trust is in charge, and they even got a result, even better as it was Blue Day yesterday. I am not a Portsmouth FC fan but I live in the community where it is vital, so it was good to see the high spirits to end a disappointing phase for the club.

As I was about to leave after the players lap of the pitch I noticed one player was still signing some autographs. It was Johnny Ertl who had just been presented with the player of the season award. He then set off to catch up with the other players and turned to thank the crowd one more time. I am not sure whether he saw me and the camera or just knew someone standing near me, though there was not many on the steps around me, but he smiled and motioned as I clicked away which turned out nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.