Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

On the way back

I had an appointment at the rehab centre. As I had surmised, the injection I had on 7 April didn't work as it could/should have; it allowed two out of three of the groups of muscles in my left calf to relax, but not the deepest one, which explains why I still have tremors in my lower leg. However, my doctor prescribed a muscle relaxant which should help with that. We'll see. I'm in good spirits, but then, I'm always in good spirits when I go there, as it's by the sea, in a very beautiful place. The weather was not great as you can see in the photo, but it was a nice drive (though driving for more than an hour at a stretch tires me out these days). Overall, a positive day, especially as I had choir practice in the evening and it went smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.