Musings of a Suffolk boy

By tractorboydan

Fuel...

This evening I had to go out to Tesco to fill my girlfriend's car with petrol. But I'm much more looking forward to the fuel of tomorrow. That's not a campaign slogan for renewable energy, no - it's the fuel pictured above, that I'll be supping race side at the London marathon.

It's another reunion with our 'holiday family', as Kas18 & Math1e's eldest takes on the mammoth race. Naturally the runners I'm sure will be hoping for a fairly cool day, possibly even with a light drizzle to cool the flames that I'm certain will be raging in their skin.
I, however, will be hoping for a sunny day; warm & dry, perfect for shorts & t-shirt, while I enjoy a cool San Miguel & cheer the runners on.

Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.