My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

*NOT MY PICTURE*

Everton 3 Palace 2
Premier League


An emotion filled night to secure Premier League football next season that, quite frankly, should never have been needed. It's been an absolute mess of a season but the fans have really pulled it out the bag over the last few weeks, especially at Goodison Park. It all culminated in tonight's 3-2 win over Crystal Palace, although that really didn't look likely being 2-0 down at half time.

I wasn't even paying attention in the second half as I was dealing with Owen and I got the goal alerts for 2-2 and 3-2 while I was getting him to sleep. It feels weird to celebrate given the reality of the situation but it's such a relief for everybody involved and hopefully allows for a rebuilding of confidence and the squad over the summer ready for next year.

This picture is not mine, I have stolen it (and I will add the credit when I actually find it) but I absolutely love the scope of it with, winning goalscorer, Dominic Calvert-Lewin in the centre, looking straight at the camera, and the mixture of emotions on everybody else's faces. I've always said that I prefer football photos from the periphery rather than of the match itself and this has jumped straight to the top of my favorites.
...I just hope I get to keep it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.