Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Searching the web

Actually searching for the webs.   I spotted this web in the one dead limb on the apple tree when I first walked outside this morning.   So I knew there would be webs on the fences so a walk around was a must do.    

Some of the webs in the extras.

A beautiful day here in the mountains of North Carolina.   I cleaned up the flower beds that had so many weeds.  Tate has peonies and columbine in one bed.  The other has been stripped out and is ready for something to be planted.   I told him I would get some rosemary and sage to put there so he won't have to deal with keeping it tidy.  They can just grow wild.   He repotted 6 blueberry plants so he can put them in after the winter when they grow a little more.    He has candy roaster squash and string beans growing in the garden now.   Plans are to put in a few corn plants and sweet potatoes later.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.