coloring…

…ease

on a sunday afternoon

when i’m not feeling so well

got my 2nd booster - shot yesterday and initially - things were going well - better than after - my 1st shots but - then i quickly - began to decline - with those typical - side effects i always - seem to suffer from - headache, body aches - nausea and tiredness - feeling like i got - run over by a truck - i have to giggle because - really these effects - are nothing compared - to the real illness - and i’d much rather - have them for several - days than to - be hit with covid

so in the meantime - with lack of energy - i’ve relied on my - coloring fallback for the day - this one a tribute - to my abba - which sums up how - i feel and pretty much - operate in my faith - on a daily basis - the full verse reads like this

‘you are my hiding place and my shield; i hope in your word.’ psalm 119:114 (esv)

everyday i use abba as - a shield from the - cares of this ever - changing world we live in - and hide underneath - the protection of his hand - i know he always - has my back - and in the great expanse - of his word - which never changes - i put my hope - continuously because i know - inevitably it will - always lead me to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.