Yay, the sun has actually arrived in Bournemouth.

I got up and eagerly donned the shorts. I had breakfast outside but had to stand in a wind sheltered part of the garden. I then attempted cutting the grass but the mower started smoking after 2 rows so I had to stop. I then sat in the sun and did some recording, with a chat with Phil in the middle.

Cycled to Katie's and we went tup beach. Bare peeps milling today. There was a man who was fully asleep extremely close to the water... we found that funny. We sat and watched to see if he would wake up in a panic with the water lapping at his feet. I had a super quick paddle and Katie had super quick second long naps. Later we got icecreams and walked along the beach and back up into town.

Whipped up a quick gubbins cake (it's a cake where you whack everything you can find in the cake just so it isn't plain), it's quite nice. Three stars maybe. Not the best thing to eat whilst watching Materchef though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.