MaryannA

By MaryannA

The Cardinal's Mate!

Yesterday's appearance of the male cardinal was so beautiful to see. Today, I was out and about the yard and spotted it a few times. A short while later I noticed it near the feeder again, but it quickly took flight. As soon as it left, the female swooped down and got very comfortabe at the feeder. I also noticed up near the drainage gutters a nest where they kept flying around. I think they have taken up residency here at 556. Maybe, we will get to see eggs and baby birds this year. My bird photographing skills are improving slightly. It is a challenge to capture nice shots worthy of blipping.

Today was a mild day with a chilly wind in the air, but not so breezy that a burn pile in the yard would cause a problem. The fire burned for well over two hours and the huge pile is now just ashes. Hey, I noticed that the snow is completely gone from the property!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.