Living my dream

By Mima

Full

I can’t remember the last time the fuel gauge in my car looked like this. I can’t afford to buy more than $40 at a time. Today’s fill was courtesy of R and N as a thank you for helping with their house-move. It was unnecessary, but greatly appreciated.

It was another big day of cleaning and finding hidden stuff in forgotten drawers and cupboards. And still we’re not finished: the final push comes tomorrow. They have to be out at midnight. With a fair wind we might be done by lunchtime.

I came home late afternoon to do a few things in the garden, then sat in the dying sun with a large cup of tea and my dog.

She’s been such a good girl these last few days and has snoozed the boring hours away in the back of the car on her beautiful soft bed. I’ve let her out for walks every hour or two, and we ended the day there walking way up onto R and N’s farm enjoying the views (me) and the smells (the supervisor).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.