Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Narnia

Now before you go telling me off that this is not the book, The Lion, the witch and the wardrobe, I want you to consider that I am in ISO and can't get out and about.  I swore I had the book as I loved reading the the Narnia series as a kid.  This one, which is the 5th book in the Narnia Chronicles, was all I could find.  It's interesting looking back on these books with an adults eye.  You can see the influence of the world wars.

I have given you a shot of Aslan from my last trip to Africa.  As Mrs Beaver said: 

"if there's anyone who can appear before Aslan without their knees knocking, they're either braver than most or else just silly."


I will attest to that.   There is nothing more humbling than being out in the wild and hearing that gutteral roar of a fully grown male lion reverberating through your chest.

Thanks again for hosting FrankS and your great themes this month,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.