Still Life

So we've got a tailor, a richman, a beggarman and a thief, I just had to photograph this little group of figurines, their facial expressions I really endeared to.....these belong to oldTimer,  special Wade ware.  
The missing trio are tinker, soldier and sailor. 
I've included some of her thimble treasures from her overseas travels. Our brief was - 
Simplicity.....Elegance.....Marketing
I think I went off brief with this one.....but in saying that it could be an photo for Trademe, Etsy, eBay I suppose.
Today our Monday afternoon group were invited not only for the afternoon as is usual, but she being an incredible host and cook, invited us for a scrumptious meal - the real deal, roast chicken with stuffing and gravy, mashed potatoes, peas, carrots, corn, roast vegies and coleslaw. Followed by oldTimers delicious version of Eton Mess desert. 
Following on from that and when we could get ourselves up from the table, we did an afternoon of still life photography - there were so many choices that she had out for us to choose and create.  I haven't even looked at the others, just concentrating on this group as I loved their personalities, just had to be my blip.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.