A Shy Bug

The bedroom is finished and ready for me to sleep in again. Although it was really only a paint refresh, it turned out to be quite a bit of effort just to be able to display the set of photos I had made up for my late Mum, and which I retrieved when clearing out her flat. I am really pleased with the result though (extra).

It was also "big shop" day, so once again there was only time for a quick zoom round the garden.  I was eyeing up the Flag Iris in my pond when I spotted this bug on one of the flags. However he soon spotted me and the next ten minutes or so turned into a game of chase as every time I got him in shot he moved round to the back. At one point he climbed under the flower (extra 2) and then inside it, and I swear he was laughing all the time.  I guess I was lucky he didn't hop away as later research shows that he is almost certainly a grasshopper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.