Abstract Flowers

Abstract Flowers

I approach my daily photo journal image with 'What have I done today / Going to do today' and plan my  image and words. 

Sometimes I am doing a job, eating some food, visiting friends and family. My thoughts for an image can relate to a photographic project I have in mind or just a nice picture say from a walk or activity.

Today I had no idea what I was going to post. I had spent the morning on club emails and some stuff I needed to shop for on the internet etc - so no picture there. 

After lunch I picked up the Fuji. A couple of days ago I had created 3 custom white balances in the camera and I was just going to play with colours before I thought of an image for today. 

I was certainly not expecting to come up with an image  for today, let alone more than one.

All images the are from in-camera multiple exposure consisting of 2 images in Bright Mode. The first one was a picture of a blank wall at one of the  white balances just to lay down a colour, the second of a vase of dried flowers at a different white balance. 

After I finished playing I had about 9 of these different combinations and I selected 3 of them. I then developed two more versions of each in Lightroom via virtual copies initially with the intension of making some triptych's. I opened the 3 triplets in photoshop and then decided to create a 3x3 grid of them all, creating a row of images for each of the 3 versions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.