Jambo journal

By IainC

Is it still windy?

Down at the allotment again this afternoon after visiting George and his new pals the crutch twins in the Western. We had to drop off new earphones for the radio we'd lent him; he says the old ones just disintegrated when he took them out the box but I think that's just the drugs talking.

Anyway, after a bit of digging and weeding I took a break and wandered over to watch some rugby, namely the Edinburgh Northern Sevens. Musselburgh ended up winning the big final but I was rooting for the Pigbarians - who wouldn't?! - and they won the Bowl so that was fine. It was a west wind by the way and I think the parks people need to invest in stronger goal posts!!

After that it was back to the allotment where I finally finished with the first bed; it's ready for the potatoes whenever they decide to start chitting. Just two more beds to go and my back is quite happy about that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.